The Regions Tradition brings together 78 of the top PGA TOUR Champions players and World Golf Hall of Fame Members to compete for a major championship.

In addition to his wins on U.S. soil, Daly has won accredited pro events in South Africa, Swaziland, Scotland, Germany, South Korea, Turkey, and Canada. Since 2016, Daly has competed on the PGA Tour Champions circuit, winning the 2017 Insperity Invitational. 

John Daly

Ernie Els is originally from Johannesburg, South Africa. Els won two US Opens (1994 & 1997) and two Open Championships (2002 & 2012). He joined the PGA TOUR Champions in 2020 and won a title in the same year at the Hoag Classic. Els is also a World Golf Hall of Fame member, class of 2011. He established the Els for Autism Foundation in spring 2009, with son, Ben, who is autistic, the driving force behind the mission.

Ernie Els

Furyk holds the record for the lowest score in PGA Tour history, a round of 58 which he shot during the final round of the 2016 Travelers Championship. In 2010, he was the FedEx Cup champion and PGA Tour Player of the Year. In 2006, he reached a career high of second in the Official World Golf Ranking. 

Jim Furyk

Retief Goosen joined the PGA TOUR Champions in 2019. He is from Polokwane, South Africa, where he was struck by lightning as an amateur. Goosen has won many tournaments, including the 2001 and 2004 U.S. Open Championships. He has 24 International Victories and has been a part of the Presidents Cup six times. He is involved in course design work in South Africa and China. Goosen’s special interests include water skiing and fine wines.

Retief Goosen

Vijay Singh is originally from Lautoka, Fiji and resides in Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida. Singh won the PGA Championship in 1998 & 2004 and the Masters Tournament in 2000. Singh is a World Golf Hall of Fame Member, class of 2006, and played in the 2018 Masters Tournament. He is also Fiji’s only world-class golfer.

Vijay Singh

Colin Montgomerie attended Houston Baptist University. Montgomerie is a World Golf Hall of Fame Member, class of 2013. He is of Scottish descent and has won a record eight European Tour Order of Merit titles, including a streak of seven consecutively from 1993 to 1999. He has represented Scotland 10 times in the World Cup. His interests include music, cars, reading and films.

Colin Montgomerie

Darren Clarke joined the PGA TOUR Champions in 2018. He is originally from Dungannon, North Ireland and has many PGA TOUR and International victories. In 2002, he formed the Darren Clarke Foundation to help Irish junior golf and discover the Irish stars of the future. He won the 2011 Open Championship. 

Darren Clarke

Kenny Perry attended Western Kentucky University. He joined the PGA Champions in 2010 where he has won 10 events including the 2013 & 2017 U.S. Senior Open Championship & 2014 Regions Tradition. In 2009, Perry received the Payne Stewart Award, representing the player best exemplifying the values of character, clarity & sportsmanship. He loves Harley-Davidson motorcycles, drag racing, & restoring Chevrolet muscle cars.

Kenny Perry

Miguel Ángel Jiménez joined the PGA TOUR Champions in 2014. Jiménez has 4 PGA TOUR Champions’ victories including the 2017 Mississippi Gulf Resort Classic. Jiménez has a liking for high-performance vehicles and owns a red Ferrari. Jiménez currently resides in Malaga, Spain.

Miguel Ángel Jiménez

David Toms attended Louisiana State University and won the PGA championship in 2001. In 2003, Toms created the David Toms Foundation, which helps underprivileged, abused and abandoned children through funding programs that are designed to enhance a child’s character, self-esteem and career possibilities. David Toms Foundation assisted those displaced by Hurricane Katrina, raising more than $3 million.

David Toms

Mike Weir attended Brigham Young University. He is from Sarnia, Ontario, Canada and this is his first year on the PGA TOUR Champions. He won the Masters Tournament in 2003, making him the only Canadian man to ever win a major. He is a three-time recipient of Lionel Conacher Award, Canada’s Male Athlete of the Year, he was the first golfer to be honored since 1932. Weir was also inducted into the Canadian Golf Hall of Fame in 2009.

Mike Weir

Tom Lehman joined the PGA TOUR Champions in 2009 and has won many tournaments including the Regions Tradition in 2012, 2018 Principal Charity Classic and the 2019 Mitsubishi Electric Championship at Hualalai. He is involved in Children’s Cancer Research Fund & Big Oak Ranch in Birmingham. He won the 1996 Open Championship. He is the only golfer in history to be named Player of the Year on the PGA Tour, PGA Tour Champions & the Tour. 

Tom Lehman